Chicago Travel Diary || Style with Jas

Hello, everyone and happy Monday! Today’s post is going to be a Chicago Travel Diary! I went on a little 4 day trip to Chicago with my family and we had a blast. We didn’t get to do everything we wanted to, but we did get to do a lot and visit some tourist-y spots. Enjoy!

IMG-2597

The sunrise was so beautiful. It was about 6:30 AM.

Processed with VSCO with a5 presetProcessed with VSCO with a5 preset

Breakfast/Brunch. This was so delicious.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

IMG-2596

Better pictures of my breakfast. I had this all four days that we were there. Best pancakes ever!

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

We visited a lake in this place called Streeterville, which is right next to the Navy Pier. LVUS5502

This was taken on this pretty bench right in front of the entrance to the Navy Pier. 

Processed with VSCO with a5 presetProcessed with VSCO with a5 preset

shop the look chicago travel diary 1

BGZX0656

This caterpillar is one of many that was on that bench you saw earlier. I found them quite photogenic.

Processed with VSCO with a5 presetProcessed with VSCO with a5 presetProcessed with VSCO with a5 preset

These pictures were taken on Michigan Avenue Bridge. I was stared at quite a bit, but the pictures turned out beautifully. The water and view was so pretty!

Processed with VSCO with a5 presetProcessed with VSCO with a5 presetProcessed with VSCO with a5 preset

shop the look chicago travel diary 2

These pictures were taking at “The Bean” or, Cloud Gate. This place is such a tourist spot. There were so many people there, as I’m sure there usually are.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 presetProcessed with VSCO with a5 preset

There was this fence with a really pretty view right across from The Bean and we decided to take pictures there. 

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

shop the look chicago travel diary 3

This was our last night and we went for a fancy dinner. We took this picture outside of our hotel and, again got a lot of stares, but who cares?

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

We went to a restaurant called Fleming’s. This was before we got out food. How cute are me and my sisters’ matching outfits?

OCHP0784

Part of the view from our hotel room.

IMG-2594IMG-2595

I hope you all liked this post! I really liked making it and getting all of the pictures I took together and creating this for you. I will try to make these kinds of posts whenever I travel. Make sure you follow me on all of my social media accounts below. I hope you have a wonderful rest of your Monday!

love jas

Instagram // @stylewjas
Twitter // @stylewithjas

 

Leave a Reply

